Idaho High School Activities Association

Memorial Awards

Qualifications & Selection Procedure

I. PURPOSE

The purpose of the Hall of Fame is to preserve the heritage of high school activities in Idaho and to honor individuals who have excelled through a career of meritorious service and/or superior achievement. In addition to Hall of Fame inductees, three memorial awards are given each year.

II. MEMORIAL AWARDS

- a. <u>Dick Fleischmann Memorial Award</u> (est. 1986) This award is given to an individual who demonstrates expertise and dedication in conducting quality IHSAA state tournaments.
- b. Wes Lowe Memorial Award (est. 1986) This award is given to an individual who teaches high principles by example and who places students' well being far above personal gain.
- c. <u>Duane D. Wolfe Memorial Award</u> (est. 1993) This award is given to an individual or business from outside the educational community who has been a valuable IHSAA contributor for at least ten years. Contributions may be financial, service or a combination of both.

III. SELECTION PROCEDURE FOR MEMORIAL AWARDS

- a. Nominations will be solicited from district Boards of Control and will be accepted from member schools.
- b. Applications will be sent to all nominees and must be returned to the IHSAA office to be considered for the current year. Applications will remain active for three years.
- c. Recipients will be selected by the entire IHSAA Board of Directors.

RECENT SELECTION HISTORY:

DICK FLEISCHMANN		WES LOWE	DUANE D. WOLFE
2015 -	Gary Gemberling	Fred Shaddick	Mike Sprenger
2016 -	Clif Davis	Wayne Millett	Donnelley Sports
2017 -	Jim Winger	Brian Hardy	Inland Cellular, Lewiston
2018 -	Vince Mann	Jeff Horsley	Marty and Cindy Hoge
2019 -	Ted Reynolds	Brad Malm	Pat Brady
2020 -	Terry Beck	Craig Culver	Jeff Cordes, Id Mtn. Express
2021 -	Randy Potter	Kirby Bright	Harold Scoresby
2022 -	Travis Bell	Bill Cooper	Mario Hernandez, Teton Toyota
2023 -	Jon Hallock	Tera Stoner	Bryan Huntsman, Channing PT